So I did something pretty awesome today. But first, a little backstory:

I love bread. I love it more than that green eggs and ham guy loves green eggs and ham. I’d eat it on a train, for sure. Basically I could live off bread and pasta and potatoes and so I have nightmares about Atkins and Paleo diets.

While at lunch today, for the first time in my entire life, I turned down the free bread at the restaurant. No, not my second piece, my first.

I didn’t even regret it very much. I was just all, “no thanks” LIKE IT WAS NO BIG DEAL.

Of course, I was eating pasta for lunch, but it was multi-grain angel hair which barely even counts.

Anyway, I’d like to report back that as of January first, I lost TWO pounds, and my body actually looks significantly trimmer. I mean, this is bra hook moving from the first to the third hook kind of improvement (TMI?). Not to brag or anything. But, BRAG.

 

And now to celebrate, I’m off to all-you-can-eat Korean BBQ for dinner.